Pansies and Fuchsias

by Kokoma

posted in Aquarelle , Pencil crayon

Hello!

For today I have 2 floral artworks: a bouquet of pansies and a branch of fuchsias.

In bonus: 2 videos! one for each artwork

Pansies and Fuchsias

I tried making the pansies with watercolour pencils for a change, but I found it more difficult than simply using watercolour paint, as I didn't have a broad enough set of pencils, so I sticked with my watercolour pans for the finishing touches.

Pansies' video: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VMu0YfOZiH0

 

Pansies and Fuchsias

The fuchsias were coloured in pencil crayon. I also used charcoal to draw them, and ink for the outline. 

Fuchsias' video: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rzYwvNkvINU​

 

If you've enjoyed these two artworks make sure to stick around as I'm going to make at least 3 more flower artworks!

For November 11th, Rememberance Day: Graceful Poppies (watercolour painting)

Kokoma

Comment on this post
M
Je trouve ces fleurs vraiment très jolies ^^, j'aime beaucoup l'aquarelle et je trouve que tu l'utilises à la merveille pour ces pensées, de plus la musique qui accompagne ta vidéo met vraiment en valeur le tout ^^
Reply
K
Merci beaucoup :)