Happy Halloween!

by Kokoma

posted in Costumes , Holiday , Papier Maché

Happy Halloween everyone!

I don't really celebrate Halloween myself, but it is a good occasion to make costumes and art. This month I've been working on a paper maché pumpkin and colocynth and for my little brother: 2 skulls and a jack o'lantern mask.

In this article, I'm also going to share my "homemade" Kim Possible costume.

 

Let's start with the curcubits. Below I have a colocynth (or bitter apple) and a little pumpkin wich looks more like an orange squash melon, by its form

Happy Halloween!Happy Halloween!

Next is the more scary stuff.

Here is a mask I made for my little brother's Halloween costume, which looks really cool with a big black cape, and two skulls, a big white one, full of cracks, which are pretty badly doneand a more realistic looking skull, to which I added a bit of watercolour light brown and yellow ochre to make it seem a bit old and rotten.  

Happy Halloween!
Happy Halloween!Happy Halloween!Happy Halloween!
Happy Halloween!Happy Halloween!

Now, the last thing I'm going to share for today is my Halloween costume.

I wasn't going to wear anything for Halloween, but yesterday my art teacher told me I looked like Kim Possible with my light green pants, black shirt, long brown boots and my red vest. I liked that idea, so I gathered clothes from my wardrobe to start my costume.

I used a black sweater, which I use for skyingand light green pants with a brown belt. 

 

Happy Halloween!Happy Halloween!Happy Halloween!

Then I got my mom's black winter driving gloves and her little black boots.

Happy Halloween!Happy Halloween!
Comment on this post
L
Tout est beau par contre le masque blanc fou les petoches :-S
Reply
K
Merci ! Le masque, c'est fait pour ;)