For a Friend

by Kokoma

posted in Aquarelle

For a Friend

As the tittle suggest I made this painting for a friend. She's a friend I've had for a long time and she's special to me so I really wanted to make something pretty for her.

 

I've decided to paint orchids in watercolour for her, as they're some of her favourite flowers, fir me too actually, they're my favorites.

It took me about 2 hours I think, to finish this painting, so not a very long time, at least not as long as I wanted it to be. I wanted to be super patient so that it could look super pretty. But I think that she'll like it anyway.


I used a lot of permanent rose pink for this painting, as well as some other warm colours for the petals: a bit of cadmium red, indian red and some yellow ochre.

I've also made a video of this painting that you can view on my YouTube channel:                   Flower Time Lapse Part 3: Orchids in Watercolour

See you next time!

Kokoma

Comment on this post
M
Je trouve ces orchidées, super jolies, les tons s’accordent vraiment bien, et le tout est super harmonieux ! Magnifique !
Reply
K
Merci beaucoup, ça me fait plaisir à entendre !