Roses

by Kokoma

posted in Pencil crayon , Encre

Roses
Roses

Today I spent my whole afternoon making these roses.

To create this artwork I took roses from 4 different reference pictures and put them together in my drawing.

I started with the big rose on the right. That one I drew from a photo. I'm really happy with the result I got for it.

The one I like the most is the red one on the left. It's the most colorful one of all and I feel like it's the most realistic one as well. My reference for that one was made in pencil crayon as well but in another technique and colours.

For the two flowers above I used ink for the shading and coloured them just a bit to try out something else. I'm not as proud of them as they surely don't stand out as much and are less pretty. I wanted to make them only in ink so that they would be all black and white but since it didn't give me a very satisfying result so I coloured them a bit.

Here is the result I wanted to give to my flowers above, but the coloured roses over took my actual artwork:

As you can see on this photo my two roses above stand out so much more.

As you can see on this photo my two roses above stand out so much more.

Comment on this post
R
Beautiful
Reply
K
Thank you!
M
Magnifique ** j'adore celle toute à droite elle est vraiment très jolie ^^ j'aime beaucoup la manière dont tu utilises tes crayons pour les ombres ^^
Reply
K
Merci beaucoup ! Les commentaires comme ça font toujours plaisir à entendre ! :)