Young Girl

by Kokoma

posted in Graphite

Young Girl

Here is the artwork I made for my final in my art class.

I only drew faces a few times before so I don't have a lot of experience at drawing faces yet. I still got a good mark for my drawing.

I tried making a background but it didn't work out the way I wanted it to so I erased it. I only had three hours to complete this assignment so I am proud of what I was able to do in that limited amount of time.

The art teacher I had this year was truly amazing. I learnt a lot from her and I was able to push myself and challenge myself. She's retiring now but on that last day she told me "You've worked really hard kiddo.". With hard work I was able to make things that I am very proud of so I believe it's really important to work hard on what we wish to accomplish.

Comment on this post
M
D’accord ! Merci ^ ^
Reply
M
Ne t'inquiète pas tu feras mieux une prochaine fois ^^ quand on a pas l'habitude des visages, moi par exemple c'est la catastrophe x)
Reply
K
Oui tu as raison. Je suis sûr qu'en t'entrainant toi aussi tu pourra faire de beaux visages !
M
Ouah ** elles est très jolie ^^, ça a du te prendre du temps, est ce que tu avais un modèle ? Sinon je la trouve très bien et peut être que tu pourrais faire la mâchoire de gauche un peu plus fine mais sinon bravo ^^
Reply
K
Merci ! Oui j'ai utilisé une photo comme modèle. Et puis c'est vrai que son visage est un peu grand. Celui-ci m'a pris 3 heures et demi à finir mais j'aurai pu passer plus de temps dessus.